Chris & Natalie’s Engagement | Upper Michigan Wedding Photographer

by CamillaRain Photography

I photographed this beautiful couple a few weeks ago in Marquette, MI,

and as you can see, it was an extremely windy day!

Unexpected but I love it.

Thank you both for bearing with the cold and the wind!

I look forward to photographing your wedding in July :)

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

….And an update of what I’ve been up to….

On Friday morning I left the UP and headed west.

First stop was Belfield, ND to visit my dad and brother, who are both working on the oil fields.

Nothing like the open roads of North Dakota.

I can’t help but think of Tom Petty’s song

…Into the great wide open…a rebel without a clue…

…………………

Second Stop is Salt Lake City.

My view this morning, while working from the SLC Library :)

And then eventually, Idaho, where I will spend a month with my mom, enjoying the fall weather before I

make the long drive back to my “home” in Delray Beach, FL.

Within the next month my car will have accumulated over 4600 miles, which accounts for about 70 hours of driving.

I don’t mind though.

It’s such a freeing feeling, knowing that I can go anywhere and everywhere.

